Acknowledgements

The Chinese Association of Iowa would like to extend its appreciation to its sponsors:

Celebrating Chinese Association of Iowa's 20th Anniversary (1987 - 2007)

爱着華州華人協會

Chinese Association of Iowa

2007 - Year of the Pig





Email: iowachinese@yahoo.com Web: www.iowachinese.org



Mission Statement of Chinese Association of Iowa

The Chinese Association of Iowa's mission is to promote friendship among Chinese and Americans living in Iowa, to provide assistance to members of the Chinese community in Iowa, and to promote civic, cultural, educational, and other community development of the Chinese American community in Iowa.



Board of Directors (2007-2008)

Bao, Savannah	包良梅	
Du, Wei	杜 威	
Lee, David	李恕慶	Founder
Li, Feng	李 豊	
Lu, Hong	盧 洪	
Ming, Jingwen	明靜文	
Purnell, Lee	石麗麗	
Shen, Christine Yulan	沈玉蘭	
Spangler, Kit	司凱德	
Wan, Xuelian	萬雪蓮	
Wang, Bill Chiying	王池英	Secretary
Wolle, Hilda	王懿中	Past President
Yan, Swallow Xiaozhe	燕曉哲	Executive Director
Yang, Grace Zhenhuan	楊震寰	
Yang, Wanhui	楊萬輝	
Zhang, Frank	張 帆	
Zhang, Will	張維善	President
Zhao, Scott	趙蔭治	
Zhen, Shifu	甄士富	
Zhou, Min	周 敏	Vice President
Zhou, Yongmei	周永梅	
Zhu, Min	朱 民	Treasurer

Join Our Mailing List!

Join the "iowachinese" Yahoo Group in order to receive future event announcements

Simply send a blank email to iowachinese-subscribe@yahoogroups.com. You will receive an email asking you to reply in order to confirm. Reply to the email. To remove yourself from the group, simply send a blank email to iowachinese-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com.

2006 Iowa Chinese Annual Awards

Outstanding Businesses/

Organizations of the Year

Wells Fargo

Corporate Leadership of the Year Award

Educational Agency of the Year Award

Gift of Love International Adoptions, Inc.

Community Business of the Year Award Community CPA and Associates

Ankeny Community School District

Iowa Finance Authority

Outstanding Individuals of the Year

Person of the Year Award Helen Lee

Outstanding Contributor Award Governor Thomas Vilsack

Goodwill Ambassador of the Year Award Gil Caldwell III

Family of the Year Award The Ye Family (Tianxiang Ye, Jingwen Ming, Annie Ye)

Youth of the Year Award Kimi Nelson Jean Xie Kevin Zhou Peige Zhou

Senior Citizen of the Year Award Frank Affannato Fuyi Qiao William Wei

Volunteer of the Year Award Jian Gong Shannon Haus Yong Huang Binfang Li Na Li

Lifetime Member Award

Xudong Bi and Ping Feng Billy and Lillian Chen Xia Chen and Linxiang Zhou Jinyan He and Xiaohong Yuan Brayton Li Ying Sa and Steve Hou Will Zhang and Yan Wang

Suning Cao and Neal Spencer Cyndi Chen and Frank Affannato Ningyu Guan and Yingju Zhang David and Helen Lee Daniel K. Miller and Diane E. Graham Jianlin Zhai and Xiaoyan Shen

Become a Member!

Go to www.iowachinese.org and click on Contact Us to fill in the membership form.

Membership Fee	Individual Family and Non-profits Business	\$10/Annual \$25/Annual \$50/Annual
		+