About Us |  Contact Us |  Membership |  Mailing List |  Home



2008 Chinese Association of Iowa Award

Dr. David Jiajian Wang Award for Humanity
Kemin Industries

Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Earley, President of Bankers Trust

Person of the Year Award
Ashley Xing Lan, West Des Moines

Outstanding Contributor Award
Shawn Johnson

Corporate Leadership of the Year Award
RDG Planning and Design

The Media Leadership Award
China Tribune

Educational Agency of the Year Award
Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC)

Non-profit Usanization of the Year Award
Iowa Chinese Language School

Government Agency of the Year Award

City of Des Moines

Community Business of the Year Award
Panda Garden, Ankeny

The Community Leadership Award
Tim Melin, Iowa Realty

Volunteer of the Year
Wai Cheng, West Des Moines,
Tu Thai, Windsor Heights

Artist of the Year
Guolin Zhou

Cultural Ambassador of the Year
Don Walth, Eagle Claw Chinese Martial Art School
West Des Moines Community School District

Youth Leadership Award
Alice Yang, Valley High School, West Des Moines

Youth of the Year
Alick Feng, Valley High School, West Des Moines
Ty Hennings, Roosevelt High School, Des Moines
Mary Feng, Johnston High School, Johnston
Kevin Hu, Johnston High School, Johnston
Stenstone Huang, Pella High School, Pella
Steven Huang, Walter Payton College Pre. High School, Chicago
Minmin Qin, Johnston High School, Johnston
Alice Pestotnik, Valley High School, West Des Moines
David Xu, Roosevelt High School, Des Moines


Copyright © Chinese Association of Iowa.All rights reserved.
Last Modified: January 31, 2012