About Us |  Contact Us |  Membership |  Mailing List |  Home



2009 Chinese Association of Iowa Award

Dr. David Jiajian Wang Award for Humanity
Eric Idehen, Wells Fargo

Person of the Year Award
Cyndi Chen, Des Moines

Outstanding Contributor Award
Flying Tigers - The American Volunteer Group (AVG)

Corporate Leadership of the Year Award
Faegre & Benson LLP

The Media Leadership Award
Erin Kiernan, WHOTV

Educational Agency of the Year Award
Drake University Chinese Cultural Exchange Program

Non-profit Usanization of the Year Award
Iowa Council for International Understanding

Government Agency of the Year Award

Des Moines Police Department

Community Business of the Year Award
C & L Company

The Community Leadership Award
Will Zhang, Ankeny

Volunteers of the Year
Bob Petersen, Des Moines
Jian Jin, Ames
Joy Tan, Johnston

Artist of the Year
Grace Yang

Cultural Ambassador of the Year
Bethany Allison

Youth Leadership Award
Mary Feng, Johnston

Youth of the Year
Lisa Thai, Windsor Heights
Vanessa Au, West Des Moines
Jasmine Au, West Des Moines
Jessica Au, West Des Moines


Copyright © Chinese Association of Iowa.All rights reserved.
Last Modified: January 31, 2012