About Us |  Contact Us |  Membership |  Mailing List |  Home



2010 Chinese Association of Iowa Award

Dr. David Jiajian Wang Award for Humanity
Red Cross Central Iowa Chapter

Person of the Year Award
Ed and Margreet van Ouwerkerk, Ames

Outstanding Contributor Award
John Swanson

Leadership in Diversity Award
Daryl Beall, State of Iowa Senator
Vicky Poole, Valley High School Principal

Corporate Leadership of the Year Award
Iowa Realty

The Media Leadership Award
David Ruzhao Cheng
China Tribune

Educational Agency of the Year Award
Iowa State University International Students and Scholars Office

Non-profit Usanization of the Year Award
Dr. David Wang Memorial One Half Marathon Foundation

Government Agency of the Year Award

City of Ankeny

Community Business of the Year Award
Comfort Suites at Living History Farms, Urbandale

The Community Leadership Award
Kevin Koester, Community Education Director, Ankeny School Administration
Ko-Hsing Huang, International Student Coordinator, DMACC

The Asian American Achievement Award for Women’s Leadership
Mary Xu
Chicago, Illinois

Family of the Year
Jim, Christin, Andrew, Chas, Peiton, and Meilin Grant, Norwalk

Volunteers of the Year
Suresh Kumar
Lucy Li
David Chong Xu


Copyright © Chinese Association of Iowa.All rights reserved.
Last Modified: January 31, 2012